Logged in as: -
www.newzealandcds.com: Quality CDs direct from New Zealand
Your shopping cart Account Login Account information Home
Shopping cart  #Items: 0  Subtotal: $ 0

ArdijahBest of

2010 definitive collection of their classic hits with the addition of four timeless covers: 'Haere Mai' by Sir Apirana Ngata, timeless Prince Tui Teka tune 'E Ipo', an adaptation of 'Over the Rainbow' and the 1973 number one hit single by Gladys Knight and the Pips, 'Midnight Train to Georgia'.

The chart-topping, award-winning band has earned enormous respect in the music industry for their consistent contribution over the past 25 years and continues to headline at concerts, festivals and private gigs both at home and overseas including the Pacific, Australia and America. In a tribute to the band, on the insert of the new album, Kiwi musician Jordan Luck, who features on the track 'Desire', writes on the liner notes: "In the chaos and confusion and anger and sadness in the world, there is a beauty, a beautiful happiness. My word for that is Ardijah".

As Ardijah's producer Ryan says the goal has been to find an identity unique to the band, showcasing Maori and Pacific Island talent and culture to the world through indigenous music and dance. "The vision was to fuse the beats of the log drum and the sweet rhythms of the ukulele with black American funk grooves and the reggae sway of the Caribbean to create what I call the poly fonk sound."

1. I Am The Way
2. Haere Mai
3. Watchin'u
4. Love So Right
5. Oh Baby
6. Polynesian Girl
7. Silly Love Songs
8. Rainbow
9. Moonlighting
10. Midnight Train To Georgia
11. Journey
12. Desire
13. E Ipo
14. Time Makes A Wine
15. That's The Way
16. Do To You
17. Give Me Your Number
18. Your Love Is Blind
19. Gimme Time

Our Price:

go back    

Privacy policies |  Security statement |  Shipping guidelines |  Terms & conditions | Contact us
© 2005-2023 www.newzealandcds.com. All rights reserved.